Beranda > Soundtrack > Transamerica, Soundtrack

Transamerica, Soundtrack

Lagu-lagunya sih banyak yang bernuansa country dengan syair-syair yang terkesan relijius. Tapi bagi saya musik adalah sesuatu yang universal. Ini list soundtracknya:

1.  Meditation from “Thaïs” – Jenõ Jandó (piano) & Takako Nishizaki (violin)
2.  A Bailar – Patricio Castillo
3.  Nocturne E Flat Major, Op. 9, No. 2, Frédéric Chopin
4.  I Am a Pilgrim – Duncan Sheik
5.  So Beautiful – David Poe
6.  Take ‘Em Away – Old Crow Medicine Show
7.  We’re All in This Together – Old Crow Medicine Show
8.  There’s a New Moon Over My Shoulder- Larry Sparks
9.  Lay My Burden Down – Larry Sparks
10. Lost in the Lonesome Pines – Jim Lauderdale, Ralph Stanley and the Cinch Mountain Boys
11. I Don’t Want You – The Wildlife Band
12. Odessa Yodel – Wylie & the Wild West*
13. Cocktail Piano – Eric Gemsa
14. Like a Rose – Lucinda William
15.Travelin’ Thru – Dolly Parton
16. Jol’inkomo – Miriam Makeba
17. Maldito Cabaret – Los Pamperos
18. Act III: Dido: When I am laid in Earth” from “Dido & Aeneas” – The Scholars Baroque Ensemble
19. That’s Why – Jean Grae
20. He Will Carry You Through – Howard McCrary and Kitra White
21. Fish Song – The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
22. I Find Jesus – The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
23. You’re Gonna Love Me One Day – Heather Myles
24. Soy Infeliz –  Lola Beltrán
25. I May Want a Man – Joanne Shenandoah
26. Romantic Hideaway –   Written by C. Taylor
27. Silent Night -Tish Hinojos
28. Beautiful Dreamer – Graham Greene

* Favorit saya. Lagunya keren banget!

Lagu ini dapat nominasi di Oscar dan Academy Awards:

Travellin Through

Dolly Parton

Well I can’t tell you where I’m going, I’m not sure of where I’ve been
But I know I must keep travelin’ till my road comes to an end
I’m out here on my journey, trying to make the most of it
I’m a puzzle, I must figure out where all my pieces fit

Like a poor wayfaring stranger that they speak about in song
I’m just a weary pilgrim trying to find what feels like home
Where that is no one can tell me, am I doomed to ever roam
I’m just travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, I’m just travelin’ on

Questions I have many, answers but a few
But we’re here to learn, the spirit burns, to know the greater truth
We’ve all been crucified and they nailed Jesus to the tree
And when I’m born again, you’re gonna see a change in me

God made me for a reason and nothing is in vain
Redemption comes in many shapes with many kinds of pain
Oh sweet Jesus if you’re listening, keep me ever close to you
As I’m stumblin’, tumblin’, wonderin’, as I’m travelin’ thru

I’m just travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, I’m just travelin’ thru
I’m just travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, I’m just travelin’ thru

Oh sometimes the road is rugged, and it’s hard to travel on
But holdin’ to each other, we don’t have to walk alone
When everything is broken, we can mend it if we try
We can make a world of difference, if we want to we can fly

Goodbye little children, goodnight you handsome men
Farewell to all you ladies and to all who knew me when
And I hope I’ll see you down the road, you meant more than I knew
As I was travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, travelin’ thru

I’m just travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, I’m just travelin’
Drifting like a floating boat and roaming like the wind
Oh give me some direction lord, let me lean on you
As I’m travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, thru

I’m just travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, I’m just travelin’ thru
I’m just travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, I’m just travelin’ thru

Like the poor wayfaring stranger that they speak about in song
I’m just a weary pilgrim trying to find my own way home
Oh sweet Jesus if you’re out there, keep me ever close to you
As I’m travelin’, travelin’, travelin’, as I’m travelin’ thru

  1. Belum ada komentar.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tinggalkan Balasan

gudangekspresi

say something

Membaca Filem

Meresensi film yang kami tonton

Korean Lyric

get Korean and Japanese lyrics here!

At The Movies

Film reviews and discussion by Amir Syarif Siregar

